Jae's Blog

Kino Sale (again?!)

Posted in Kinokuniya by Jae on April 28, 2011

That’s right! It’s here (again).

If you, like me, are a huge magazine/MOOK fan, then head on down to Kinokuniya at Liang Court for their 20% sale TODAY through to Sunday enjoy 20% off books and magazines and 10% off stationery!

Remember that this offer is only valid for Kinokuniya LIANG COURT.

-grinning- Happy shopping, my dears~~~

FAQs + What’s coming up next after the jump! 

How’d you find out about the sale?!
I subscribe to their mailer, dear!

Is it for everyone? 
Nope! It’s a members only sale, love… You’ll have to sign up with them!

How much is it to sign up?
I’m looking at my renewal notice right now and it says $21.40 for one year, $38.50 for 2 years and $55.60 for 3… I’m not sure how much it would be to sign up as a first time member though… Sorry about that!…

Is it worth it to sign up as a member?
If you’re a magazine horder like me, then absolutely. Popteen usually costs around 14.00 SGD and members get 10% off, which makes it 1.40 SGD off every copy of the magazine. Then there are those huge purchases that I make at one shot that can go up to over 50.00 SGD at a time during their 20% sales. It’s 10 bucks off and that’s a lot of cash to me.

When did you first sign up? Have you broken even?
XD I first signed up two years ago and hell yeah I’ve broken even. In fact, I did during my first year. XDDD

So what should I look out for at the sale?
Depends on what you’re after really, but there are a ton of mooks over at Liang Court so you won’t be short of choices.

I’m not in Singapore… Can I still enjoy the discount?
Unfortunately not… It’s an instore promotion >_<

Right, so… What’s in it for us international folks?
-grinning- More scans from me? Haha. I’ll be grabbing Blenda and a few other magazines so if you’re looking at that mag, then hang in there cause I’ll be uploading scans just for you~~~ ❤

Will you be heading down?
For sure! -laughing-

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. shuduck said, on April 28, 2011 at 5:27 pm

    thanks girl for the info! I am also a fan of emooks (but not as avid as u are) heeh. bt just curious and wondering here..how / where will u store all the thick mags? i m lacking of space in the room i share with my sis =(

  2. Samantha said, on April 28, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    Broke even with my second purchase>.< Oh god, I hate going to Kinokuniya sometimes because I know I WILL CONFIRM DOUBLE SUPER CONFIRM buy something. Still, I'm definitely going to the sale! 😀


Leave a Reply

