Jae's Blog

EYEMAZING Cosmeline Lip Gloss [[Milky Pink]] [REVIEW]

Posted in EYEMAZING by Jae on April 29, 2011

I’m in love.

Today’s all about a product from Jun Komori’s makeup line: EYEMAZING Cosmeline Lip Gloss in Milky Pink!

Now, she overdid it with the blush but this packaging, I can live with. It’s not too much plastic and the base helps it to stand well on store shelves.

Once again, EYEMAZING is by Japanese model Jun Komori and is as far as I know, is only available in Japan right now.

Unfortunately, I won’t be conducting anymore sprees for any products, so sorry about that!

The gloss is made in Japan and comes in a 9cm cylindrical tube with 5g worth of product.

I like that the tube fits well in my hands. It’s also great for tossing into my pouch because it’s so light.

I have to say though that I hate the design on this.

Some might say it’s understated/simple but really, it looks like a prototype to me and doesn’t match up to the designs on products by other models like Tsubasa and Yui.

On the flip side… There would be less to rub off so even if we had this for a really long timeit wouldn’t show.

The wand in the tube’s perfect for me too. Measuring around 4cm, it’s great for control.

It comes with a… Sponge-ish, cloth-ish applicator that’s relatively comfortable. I just think it doesn’t deposit enough colour.

This is how much you’ll get with every swipe ❤

The formula itself is my fav.

It’s not in the least bit sticky and lasts for a decent amount of time (about 2-3 hours).

I actually think even Melliesh is stickier. I absolutely love the formula.

Problem is, it’s incredibly sheer, with no shimmer whatsoever. It’s great for those days you just want a little gloss.

You might wonder what colour I’m talking about but there’s just the tiniest hint of pink.

I usually use this on top of my YSL lippy (shoutout to JL for it ❤) to add a little more shine.

Ah, but it barely shows on the lips when applied plain.

I only used it on my lower lip so you’ll be able to see the difference (or the lack of any)

It does settle into the lines but because it’s so incredibly sheer, it’s not noticeable.

==========================================

Umm. So what’s the point in getting the gloss?
Haha, it’s nothing really special, but I love the the formula to death.

It’s incredibly sheer so it might work for the days you plan to have more natural makeup on 🙂

Hope this helps you dear!

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. faye lu said, on April 29, 2011 at 9:53 am

    this looks super pretty on you!!!

  2. jodie said, on April 29, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    I have to agree, if only the colour was stronger… Oh well!

  3. Anna Crystal said, on April 29, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    Lovely pink plumping nude gloss!!

  4. Randome said, on April 29, 2011 at 10:44 pm

    If the colour was more opaque, it would have made an incredibly sweet pink. ><"
    But it looks nice, natural look~

    • Jae said, on May 3, 2011 at 12:46 pm

      Hey Randome!
      -nodding- I totally agree… It’d be so perfect then! T_T

  5. June said, on April 30, 2011 at 12:59 am

    Time for product promotion.

    Jae, you should try the new eyelashes with Maichi Takahashi (from Jelly Magazine) as its spokesperson, the brand is called Jumily.

    I bought No. 3 and No. 4, and they are just gorgeous. Soft stem, real hair-like, and long enough in the sense that it covers the entire lash line. Very pleased.

    Try them.

    • Jae said, on May 3, 2011 at 12:45 pm

      HEY JUNE!
      Omg, YOU’RE SUCH A TEMPTER YOU KNOW THAT GIRL?! XDDD
      Thanks for the heads up darling! I’ll see if I’ll be able to find them… Hmm… Jumily… -off I go-
      EMPTY WALLETS FOR THE LOSEEEEE~~~~

      • June said, on May 4, 2011 at 8:17 pm

        Muah hahaha ~~~~~ I must share all the good products with you mah.

        It seriously the best model-endorsed eyelashes I’ve tried.

        Very natural, and yet not too natural for a closeted Gal fan like me^^.

        Long live these models!

      • Jae said, on May 6, 2011 at 11:57 pm

        XDDD You’re awesome, babe.
        And -nodding- I’m gonna go trawl for the product now. T_T
        Haha, I’m seriously going to need a new job right now… SPENDING ALERT!

  6. sugar sugar said, on April 30, 2011 at 2:34 am

    LOL @ “Haha, it’s nothing really special, but I love the the formula to death.” 😛 you are so funny jae! 🙂

    • Jae said, on May 3, 2011 at 12:44 pm

      XDDD -hugs- HEY SUGAR DEAR!!!!
      XDDD

  7. mitsukiyumiko said, on April 30, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    this lipgloss looks sweet and natural on you!

    • Jae said, on May 3, 2011 at 12:24 pm

      Hey girls!
      😀 Thank you so much~~ hehe~~~

  8. […] p) EYEMAZING Cosmeline Gloss in Milky Pink One of my current fav glosses because of how great it feels on my lips. Granted, I have to reapply frequently (because I drink a lot of water through the day) but it’s awesome so I don’t mind. XD I use this on dinner dates. […]

  9. norhan said, on August 8, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    wow that lip gloss is amazing *-*


Leave a Reply

