Jae's Blog

YSL Rouge Volupte Silky-Sensual Radiant Lipstick SPF-15 [Lingerie Pink -01]

Posted in Mizuki Nishikawa, POPSISTER, POPTEEN, YSL by Jae on May 3, 2011

So we’ve been seeing this lipstick around on the pages of POPTEEN and POPSISTER so when my friend (<3 JL) suddenly handed me this golden box three weeks ago, I was over the moon.

Today’s all about YSL Rouge Volupte Silky-Sensual Radiant Lipstick SPF-15 [Lingerie Pink -01]!

A favourite of models like Mizukitty, YSL Rouge Volupte Silky-Sensual Radiant Lipstick SPF-15 [Lingerie Pink -01]  was voted number five on POPTEEN’s February ranking and continues to make regular appearances on the magazine.

The lippy comes in a classy cylindrical twist-up gold tube measuring 7.9cm, which is slightly larger than our average MAC bullet which comes in at about 7.5cm.

In terms of diameter, it’s 2cm versus MAC’s 1.7cm, which may not seem like much at all. But wait till you check out the difference in weight.

While MAC weighs 20g, YSL weighs a whopping 39g. Now, this might not concern some but for people like me who like to throw their makeup in a bag and tote it around, it all adds up.

Also worth noting, MAC contains 3g of product while YSL contains 4g.

Some also have concerns about fingerprints showing up around the tube because of the finish but honestly, I’ve been using this for three weeks now and haven’t had any trouble with that. Not unless I have liquid foundation on my hands, and touch it directly after at least.

The lipstick is made in France and has an almost floral scent when applied which fades within the first three to five minutes.

I always use a clean lip brush when applying my lipsticks to reduce product wastage. You know how some girls will apply directly from the tube then blot off the excess with tissues? That’s what I try to avoid. With a lipstick costing more almost 50SGD, it’s the least I can do!

The formula is extremely pigmented and I only require a small amount for a nice soft pink on my lips.

In the image above, I only applied a small amount on my lower lip and already the pink shows through.

Best thing is that it’s not drying and is extremely comfortable.

Oh, but as with all light colours, it won’t work without properly moisturized lips and yes, the finish that this gives is somewhat like MAC’s Cremesheen range…

I average about four to five hours wear with this product without eating or drinking.

Here it is topped with EYEMAZING’s Milky Pink and I know that my lip lines show through like crazy here but from afar, it’s gorgeously smooth.

PS: You might want to use a lipliner with this. I took this pictures without a lipliner cause I wanted to show the difference between the actual colour and my natural lip colour :3

So there you have it darling! YSL’s Lingerie Pink~~~! Hope this helped!

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sugar sugar said, on May 3, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    this looks super nice and pretty on your lips jae. i think i’ll have to check the YSL counter for this one. :3

    • Jae said, on May 6, 2011 at 11:52 pm

      Hey Sugar~~~!!!
      Haha, thank you so much dearie~~!!! ❤

  2. […] s) YSL Rouge Volupte Silky-Sensual Radiant Lipstick SPF-15 [Lingerie Pink -01] The sweetest pink of all my lipsticks. I HAVE to have this at my photoshoots. […]

  3. d. said, on August 8, 2011 at 6:10 pm

    do you have any recommendations for a lip liner to match? i love this lipstick! but the lasting time on me is soo little, so i rarely wear it, and trying to find a good match for lip liner is difficult! x


Leave a Reply

