Jae's Blog

Diamond Lash フェミニンeye [Lower Lashes] [[REVIEW]]

Posted in Decorative Eyelashes, Diamond Lash by Jae on May 6, 2011

And we finally have yet another lash review! 😀

-grinning- After hemming and hawing, trying to figure out the best way to wear this, I’m finally ready to reveal Diamond Lash フェミニンeye!

Ready? Here we go~!

So you and I both know that Diamond Lash is my most favourite false lash brand in the world. They not only are of good quality, but are also very economical.

Each box retails for 1050Yen and comes with five pairs of lashes, which roughly works out to be 200+ Yen per pair (about 3.00SGD) and seeing that they often are close dupes of more expensive lashes (read: Dolly Wink etc), they’re to die for.

Diamond Lash フェミニンeye is no different and honestly, it’s awfully close to Dolly Wink 06 (Baby Cute).

Take this:

Versus this:

The fibers have graduated length and intensity and are stiff, by the way, so they hold their form very well.

The lashes come in a full strip and may be a little difficult to work with as is so I snipped them in half.

The base lash band is transparent and relatively firm so no worries about difficult positioning.

I handle these with a pair of tweezers for better control.

Pardon the undried glue, I was in a rush to leave the house XD

I stuck one part of the lashes directly under my pupil to open up my eyes a little more.

The length is just perfect over here.

Over here I’ve only got the lashes on my left eye (your right) and even then, only one single part of lashes.

They add the perfect amount of volume and are so easy to use. Some might not like the distinct gaps between the clumps though. ^^|||

And here we have the full set on both eyes. I have to say that I absolutely love these lashes, they’re great for a GAL look.

Now, these look a little similar to my Decorative Eyelash lashes too (REVIEW HERE):

But the ones from Diamond Lash look more natural because of the graduated volume. 😀

Cleaning might be a little troublesome because of how small they are (risk of dropping them is quite high… I dropped one part of it T_T) and pull too hard and the fibers might come off so do take extra care!

♡♡♡ Diamond Lash フェミニンeye ♡♡♡

✔ Length: 3/10 [Perfect. I hate lower lashes that are too long]
✔ Volume: 7/10 [It’s perfect volume]
✔ Ease of application: 3/10 [Snipping required]
✔ Reusable? Definitely but handle them with care!
✔ Economical? Compare the price between this and Dolly Wink, these are a lot cheaper 🙂

Verdict:
One of the most unique lashes in my stash. I’m really loving them right now. I’ll definitely rebuy~!

20 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. faye lu said, on May 6, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    great review – there’s been a lot of hype over bottom lashes. at first i didn’t think much of them – but looking at your pics they make a BIG difference! eyes look much bigger. will check them out x

    • Jae said, on May 7, 2011 at 12:01 am

      Hey Faye!!!!
      😀 Thank you darling! And -nodding- they most definitely do! In fact, I can’t do without lower lashes these days :3
      They add so much more definition that mascara cannot give… XD Lower lashes ftw!

  2. Cam said, on May 6, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    Thanks for the review! Was going to get this anyway~definitely more worth to get this than Tsu-chan’s Baby Cute! Even thought I still might get Baby Cute just for collecting’s sake ;P

    • Jae said, on May 7, 2011 at 12:03 am

      Hey Cam!!!!
      Hahaha, I know right?! It’s so much cheaper!!! And -nodnod- hahaha, can’t resist trying to complete your collection right? XDD I totally know the feeling darling.
      I’ve got so much stuff that completes sets but that I do not even touch T_T MUSTTTTT RESISTTTTTTT

  3. candycarrousel said, on May 6, 2011 at 11:44 pm

    ohh these are adorable! ♥
    thanks for the review (:
    tempted to try them but i’ve never used anything but straight bottom lashes :/

    btw, can i ask what you use on your eyes to get the glittery effect?
    i think it’s really cute! 😀
    heh thank youuuuu~

    • Jae said, on May 7, 2011 at 12:05 am

      Hey Candycarrousel!
      Thank you for stopping by~! And -nodding- these are actually moderately easy to use and match with other lashes so it could be a viable option if you plan to expand your collection of lower lashes! 😀

      And definitely honey, I use Jill Stuart’s Jelly Eyeshadow as a base and it shows through my eyeshadow XDDD It’s suuuuper pretty and I totally recommend it darling!

  4. debbie said, on May 6, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    wow looks cute on u… 😉
    now u make wanna get them… X3

    • Jae said, on May 7, 2011 at 12:05 am

      Hey debbie!!!
      Aww thank you darling!
      And haha, yes yes, buy buy buy!!! XDDD Let’s all help the Japanese economy at the same time! Hahahahaha, omg, all the excuses to buy makeup :3

  5. Randome said, on May 7, 2011 at 12:17 am

    Oo~ Diamond Lash definitely looks a lot better than Dolly Wink, they were a little too heavy for my tastes. ><"
    Looks absolutely perfect on your eyes~

    • Jae said, on May 7, 2011 at 1:23 am

      Hey Randome!!!
      😀 They do don’t they? I really think Diamond Lash is a lot better just as a brand…
      And awww thank you so much darling!!!! ♡

  6. jodie said, on May 7, 2011 at 12:25 am

    looks goood!!! you wanna give me unwanted ones -blinkblink-

    • Jae said, on May 7, 2011 at 1:26 am

      JODIE BABY!
      Hahahaha, omg, I keep losing bits of the lashes la. I’M ACTUALLY DOWN TO MY LAST TWO FULL SETS WTH.

      • jodie said, on May 7, 2011 at 6:59 pm

        jaejaeee owoooo
        LOL!!
        aiyoyo.. add more glue HAHAHAHA

  7. sugar sugar said, on May 7, 2011 at 2:21 am

    thanks for the review doll! 🙂 the lashes still looks pretty on your eyes haha! but then again you have such lovely eyes.

    • Jae said, on May 7, 2011 at 11:02 am

      SUGAAAAAAR!!!!
      Aww thank you dearie… -hugs- you’re such a sweetheart!!!

  8. grace said, on May 8, 2011 at 3:42 am

    the lashes are lovely! may i know what lashes you are using on your upper eyelids? thank you =)

  9. Janice said, on May 9, 2011 at 11:50 pm

    hey there, may i know where do you buy this Japan’s stuff ? :)) web please.

    • Jae said, on May 12, 2011 at 11:25 am

      Hey Janice!
      😀 hehe, hope you received my previous reply about it!
      I usually get my products when my friends travel! 😀

  10. calista said, on May 28, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    HEY. where can we buy the diamond lash in singapore ? !

    • Jae said, on June 5, 2011 at 5:26 pm

      Hey dear!
      ^^ If you’re looking for the purple trays, Cineleisure and if you’re looking for the pink trays, they’re not available in physical stores in Singapore! ^^ Hope this helps!


Leave a Reply

