Jae's Blog

Canmake Cheek & Cheek Blush 01

Posted in Canmake by Jae on May 12, 2011

I’ve got too many but I NEED MY BLUSHES!

Presenting Canmake Cheek & Cheek Blush 01, one of the blushes from Canmake’s newest range!

*** This product was featured in the June issue of POPTEEN 2011 ***

I have to say that it reminds me of Jill Stuart’s blushes.

There are a total of four combinations for the Canmake Cheek & Cheek Blush range.

Each blush will produce a different colour depending on how much of each side you use but generally, I found that:

01: Light peach
02: Pink
03: Dark peach
04: Dark pink

Each palette comes with two colours and a brush and you can play around with your application style or how much of each side you use to give (almost) different colours.

Point to note here, I do not use the brush they provide (ecotools ftw) but the bristles are synthetic and super soft.

Here are their instructions as to how to use the blush but I just mix the two parts together (I’ll show you later).

It is very interesting because you’ll be able to get a different “blush” out of just one palette. All you have to do is swirl your brush.

But back to the product.

Each piece comes in a light, snap close plastic packaging that measures a little over 5.5cm. Perfect for toting around.

I do hate how small the pan is though, it makes swirling for me very clumsy and also limits the direction I can mix the colours in so I usually move my brush from side to side to pick up colour.

Now, it doesn’t say how much product it contains but since it’s so pigmented, it doesn’t really bother me.

The formula is incredibly buttery so it goes on really smoothly.

And yes, it definitely is possible to overdo Canmake blushes because of how pigmented they are.

Over here, I swatched the blush separately and then blended. Take note here that I used more pink than orange.

My mate mentioned that the flush this blush gives is very natural (she watched my entire makeup routine process) and I totally agree. It’s really light and you get to control exactly how pink or orangey it looks.

The combination I showed here leans towards the cute side but if you want a more active look, then simply blend more orange in.

Now, you might not be able to see from my pictures but there are small glitter particles in the blush. Actually, most canmake blushes have glitter in them so if you’re not a fan of glitter, then you might want to give this a miss.

Otherwise, it’s one of my favourite products right now! 😀 Keep in mind that I’m an NC30 btw and I hope this helps you darl!

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jodie said, on May 12, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    aah! is it shimmery?
    wo yaoooo

    • Jae said, on May 13, 2011 at 12:19 pm

      Hey dear!!!
      A little… XDDD It’s got glitter parts in it! 😀

      • jodie said, on May 15, 2011 at 2:51 pm

        I dont like shimmery ><
        but it has such pretty colours asiufsaodka!!!

      • Jae said, on May 17, 2011 at 12:50 pm

        JODIE!!! Hahahaha, I KNOW RIGHT!
        Meh. I’m gonna look around to see if they have something like this but without shimmer yeah? 😀

  2. sugar sugar said, on May 13, 2011 at 2:09 am

    definitely reminds me of JS. and yes jae, you have too many blushes but you’re a doll so that’s ok you know. 😛

    • Jae said, on May 13, 2011 at 12:19 pm

      SUGAR~~!!!
      Aww… You’re such a sweetheart you know?!

  3. […] Canmake Cheek & Cheek Blush 01 I travel with two blushes just in case I feel like using a different colour XD This is a mix of […]


Leave a Reply

