Jae's Blog

[[READER’S REQUEST]] My Collections

Posted in Diamond Lash, NYX, Reader's choice, YSL by Jae on May 15, 2011

Another really long time ago, one of you asked if I could post a picture of my false lashes collection so I decided ah well, maybe I’ll post pictures of my other collections as well! πŸ˜€

Ready? Here we go!

I started collecting makeup at the end of 2009 and it’s been growing ever since. XD

This is part of my collection cause the rest of them are in a drawer at the bottom of my closet and I really don’t want to unpack everything T_T

And while we’re at it, here’s my little blush collection as well~

And my nail polish collection… Which needs to stop growing, seeing I only started buying polishes recently…

I’m really loving navy polishes right now so I might grab OPI’s Ink before I stop :3 Haha.

And lastly, part of my lippy collection… Because the other part of it is in my swatch box.

I really need to stop buying makeup >_<

25 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Huijuan said, on May 15, 2011 at 10:25 am

    omg! so many!!

    • Jae said, on May 15, 2011 at 11:14 am

      HEY HUIJUAN!
      Hahahaha, I should really stop man XDDD

  2. jodie said, on May 15, 2011 at 11:06 am

    Jodie loves donations.

    just saying.

  3. sundrenched said, on May 15, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    Is this a NYX lover that I see? Haha I ordered a few things in cherryculture’s 50% NYX sale so I”m eagerly waiting for those πŸ˜€

    Btw how often do you change your falsies? I read on popteen that the models use each lash for about a month but mine become a bit sticky and tacky after 1-2 use 😦 But I think out of all my eye-makeup, they make the most difference! If only it doesn’t take me 10-20 mins just figuring out how to stick them properly 😦 Do you stick them right next to the lashes or on the lashes themselves? i also read that it’s possible to change your eyeshape by sticking them in a particular angle…

    • Jae said, on May 17, 2011 at 12:50 pm

      HAHAHA, YES DEAR! NYX’s stuff’s so cheap it’s so addictive to buy! T_T

      and omg, you’re SO lucky dear! I heard that girls who went in later found the best selling stuff oos!
      And honestly, my oldest pair’s over 3 months old. :3 Haha, peeling the glue off the lashes will definitely help babe!

      I usually stick it right above my natural lash line (upper lashes)… I know that some girls on youtube have recommended sticking them on our lashes? But it actually may cause the weakening of our poor lashes..

      And yup! Definitely possible dearie! πŸ˜€ Hmm… Maybe I should do a post on that…

  4. Magda said, on May 15, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    I really love your collection! πŸ˜€ I think overbuying is bad, but if you are buying things you don`t have yet or will really use a lot, why not? πŸ˜€ I think my collection is not as bit as yours, but it`s getting there… I`ve put a stop on buying everything I see recently, but cosmetics are just soooo pretty to even hold in your hand and look at them, not to mention how much fun it is using and loving them…. xDDD
    So, I understand the size of your collection and I admire it ❀
    Faithfully reading your blog too, love your reviews! πŸ˜€

    • Jae said, on May 17, 2011 at 12:44 pm

      MAGDA!
      -hugs- You’re such an enabler, dearie. Hahahaha!!!
      Thank you so much for stopping by and can I just say, I saw the picture you took of your eye on your blog and I LOVE your eye colour. T_T

  5. berries said, on May 15, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    lol… i was scrolling down and then i saw how many lip products you have.
    γ³γ£γγ‚Šγ—γŸΞ£(οΎŸΠ”οΎŸοΌ›ww

    you are soo lucky to be able to get japanese makeup so easily in singapore :3
    I love your lash posts btw~ 8D

    • Jae said, on May 17, 2011 at 12:42 pm

      BERRIES!
      Hahahaha, I should really stop buying lipsticks!!! XDDDD
      Thank you so much dearie!!!
      I’m going to have a few more lash posts coming up real soon, stay tuned!!!

  6. Kaila said, on May 15, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    Omg I just got makeup envy πŸ™‚

    I hope you don’t mind me asking but where did you buy all your false eyelashes? I’ll be visiting soon and I would love to know the best place to shop Japanese cosmetics ❀ thanks!

    • Kaila said, on May 15, 2011 at 5:54 pm

      err visiting Singapore I mean.

    • Jae said, on May 17, 2011 at 12:41 pm

      Hey Kaila!!!
      No worries darling! I actually get most of my false lashes straight from Japan when my friends travel there!
      And the best places for Japanese makeup in Singapore would probably be:

      1) Watsons
      Location: Ngee Ann City (basement)
      Nearest train station: Orchard

      2) Star Dust
      Location: Plaza Singapura (level 2)
      Nearest train station: Dhoby Ghaut

      These are my most highest recommended places, hope this helps you dearie!

  7. bones said, on May 16, 2011 at 4:03 pm

    i spy with my hallow eyes – HK mac blusher~!!!!

    i really regretted not getting them then… *sighs*
    i told my friend “if anyone is willing to throw me their finished HK mac collection stuff, i’m super willing to keep the casing.” LOL!

    • Jae said, on May 17, 2011 at 12:36 pm

      Hey bones!
      HAHAHA, YUP!!!
      I actually got them from a sale off sg_beauty! πŸ˜€ Hehe, that place has some hidden treasures from time to time…
      And T_T I TOTALLY REGRET SELLING MY OTHER PIECE OF THIS BLUSH I TELL YOU!

      • bones said, on May 20, 2011 at 5:55 pm

        ohhhhhh~

        i know why! coz the buyer ain’t ME! XD
        hahahahahahaha!

      • Jae said, on May 25, 2011 at 12:06 pm

        HAHAHAHA! YOU FUNNY PERSON, BONES!

  8. sugar sugar said, on May 16, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    LOL! these are sooo lovely just like you jae! ❀

    i don't have as much as you do, but i need to stop buying makeup too. :p

    • Jae said, on May 17, 2011 at 12:28 pm

      Aww Sugarrrrr…
      Hehehehe, you’re the sweetest girl EVER, I SWEAR!
      OTL We should all go on a makeup buying ban!!!

  9. Kristen said, on May 17, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    WOW. this is crazily awesome! i have the same problem too – i horde wayyyy too much beauty stuff – and that includes skincare products. :/

    • Jae said, on May 18, 2011 at 10:20 pm

      Hey Kristen!
      πŸ˜€ Aww, thank you so much dearie~
      XDDD I KNOW RIGHT. OMG. WE SO HAVE TO START CLEARING!!! XD

  10. kelly said, on May 22, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    WOW! that’s a lot of lipsticks!!

    i love reading your reviews! SO.. THANK YOU FOR BUYING SO MANY MAKEUPS!

    • Jae said, on May 25, 2011 at 12:16 pm

      HEY KELLY!!!
      HAHAHAHA, I KNOW RIGHT. I love lipsticks but to be entirely honest? I don’t wear them very often because my lips get dried out real quick? Boo!
      Thank you so much for reading my blog darling! YOU ROCK! β™‘

  11. suki.luna said, on May 26, 2011 at 11:27 am

    don’t worry about it, cause i have the same issue too. πŸ˜›

  12. stella said, on March 6, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    where do u buy the diamond lash?

    • Jae said, on April 29, 2012 at 2:15 am

      Hey Stella!
      Welcome to smashedmakeupbag! πŸ™‚
      I actually purchase my Diamond Lash straight from Japan when I travel but recently, BHG brought in the purple trays and they retail for about 24+SGD. Worth checking out? πŸ™‚

      Hope this helps!


Leave a Reply

