Jae's Blog

Shopping Haul! [[18 May 2011]]

Posted in Canmake, Epilat, Maybelline, watsons by Jae on May 19, 2011

A reader asked that I do haul posts as well so here we go. :3 (Should I start making haul videos too? Hmm.)

I mentioned that I spent a lot at the Watsons sale (by my books anyway)… And I kinda went ahead to pick up a few other items from a few other places as well.

In today’s post:
Everything I bought yesterday! πŸ˜€Β 

Canmake Color Stick (20 + 10% discount)
Usual Price: 14.90 SGD
Sale Price: 10.72 SGD
Shades I bought: 01, 02, 07, 08

I went a little crazy with these and will be doing reviews on every individual shade! πŸ˜€ I tried one of them out on the go yesterday and mm… It did cover a little redness but was a little cakey… I’ll do a full blown review soon. :3

Maybelline Baby Lips SPF20 Lip Balm (20% + 10% discount)
Usual Price: 5.40 SGD
Sale Price: 4.24 SGD
Flavor: Berry

As featured in EGG! πŸ˜€ Had to grab me a piece since I’d been wanting one for forever. I’m so glad I didn’t actually buy one the other time.


St Ives Advanced Body Moisturizer (20% discount)
Usual Price: 11.90 SGD
Sale Price: 9.20 SGD
Type:Β Β Intensive Healing

It’s my holy grail body moisturizer. I can’t live without it. :3 Best thing is that it comes with more than 500ML of product.

Canmake Powder Cheeks (20% + 10% discount)
Usual Price: 14.90 SGD
Sale Price: 10.72 SGD
Type: PW23

The salesgirl told me this is a new shade and it got me a little confused… Ah well, one can never do without too many blushes (oh shush XD)


Carefree Super Dry Panty Liners
Usual Price: 3.35 SGD (each)
Sale Price: 3 for 5.70 SGD

These were among some of the best deals at the sale. I saved 4.35 SGD!

Alrighty now for the stuff I didn’t get at Watsons.

Epilat Body Treatment Milk (20% discount)
Usual Price: Β 10.90 SGD
Sale Price: 8.72 SGD

This is the treatment milk I use after I use my Epilat epilating cream! It smells like a dream!

Prostyle Fuwarie Curly Style Mist (20% discount)
Usual Price: 12.90 SGD
Sale Price: 10.32 SGD

The styling spray from Jun Komori’s hairstyling line. I have to say, I’m prepared to be disappointed because her hairspray didn’t hold my styles very well at all. :3

So there you have it my darlings! My haul from yesterday! ❀

Would you like me to do more haul posts/videos in future? Let me know in the comments!

26 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. faye lu said, on May 19, 2011 at 10:21 am

    the asian maybelline packaging always looks nicer than the US ones >.<

    great haul x

    • Jae said, on May 20, 2011 at 10:33 am

      Hey Faye!!!
      Awww…. I hope the US branch of maybelline’s listening!!!

  2. Emily Chia said, on May 19, 2011 at 11:57 am

    Which Watson u go?

    • Jae said, on May 20, 2011 at 10:33 am

      Hey Emily!
      I went to the Ngee Ann City branch! πŸ˜€

  3. sugar sugar said, on May 19, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    yes, you should do haul posts! you got a lot of good stuff doll! will be waiting for your revviews. =)

    • Jae said, on May 20, 2011 at 10:34 am

      SUGAR!!
      XDDD Alrighty darling~!!! YOUR WISH IS MY COMMAND~~~~ β™‘

  4. Magda said, on May 19, 2011 at 4:47 pm

    The Fuwarie spray interested me the most! πŸ˜€ Can`t wait to hear if you like it!
    I tried Canmake colosticks before and I didn`t really know how to use them, they were no-go as concealer for me and I won`t draw a big white manba stripe on my nose, so how can I use it otherwise? LOL
    Hugs

    • Jae said, on May 20, 2011 at 10:35 am

      Hey Magda!!!
      πŸ˜€ Hehe, I’ll be trying it out real soon so stay tuned yeah? πŸ˜€
      And HAHAHA, you’re hilarious, girl. XDDD I’m still trying to figure it out right now actually XDDD I’ll post after I figure something out XDDD

  5. mitsukiyumiko said, on May 19, 2011 at 10:42 pm

    cant wait for the review for Prostyle Fuwarie Curly Style Mist!
    i have never seen them at watsons before though.
    the packaging looks cute!
    haha i was there at watsons also, but the cashier forgot to give me 30 percent discount ! He gave me 20 percent discount. 😦

    anyway, Watson’s is the best! whahahaha

    • Jae said, on May 20, 2011 at 10:38 am

      HEY DARLINGS!
      πŸ˜€ I actually picked mine up from BHG Bugis! Head down soon yeah?
      And -nodding- I love the polka dots! XD
      WHAT. ARE YOU SERIOUS?! How careless of the cashier!!!! Grr!

      HAHAHA, YES. WATSONS FOREVER!

  6. Claudia U said, on May 19, 2011 at 11:47 pm

    I had a crazy watson haul not long ago. They always have this discount thingy that drives me mad. Burns your wallet the next second. Haha!

    Btw, do you use hand creams? Trying to find a good one, but no idea which.

    • Jae said, on May 20, 2011 at 10:40 am

      HEY CLAUDIA!
      Hahahaha, I KNOW RIGHT.

      Yes I do darling! I actually use Body Shop’s Almond Oil Daily Hand Cream! πŸ˜€ It’s super light but sometimes I find it doesn’t give my hands enough moisture so I end up using my body moisturizer for my hands too XD

  7. robin said, on May 20, 2011 at 4:37 am

    great haul! i got the fuwarie hair styling spray for bob, but didnt like it though ><

    • Jae said, on May 20, 2011 at 10:41 am

      Hey robin!!!
      πŸ˜€ Thank you darling~ And oh noooo… T_T Lucky I got it on sale… Boo! T_T

  8. bones said, on May 20, 2011 at 5:57 pm

    hey babe~ lemme know if the maybelline baby lips is good?
    i’ve been hearing good stuff about it too~ (:

    • Jae said, on May 25, 2011 at 12:09 pm

      Hey darl!
      Definitely! I’ll probably review it next week when I’m through with this week’s swatch box! πŸ˜€

  9. Serene said, on May 20, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    babe! pls review the maybelline lipbalm.am pondering to get that or the paul frank biggie =D

    • Jae said, on May 25, 2011 at 12:10 pm

      Hey Serene!!!!!
      πŸ˜€ Can can!!! I’ll be reviewing it next week!
      And aiyo, the paul frank ones are so-so to me leh dear… They taste very… Artificial? >_<

  10. shuduck said, on May 20, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    yes i love ur hauls posts! keep it going~
    haha i m like u as well..i went shoppng @watsons (Ngee Ann city branch too!) after getting my Sweet mag fr kino hehe. I bought the epilat removal hair cream. HeY! where did u find your epilat body milk lotion and rostyle Fuwarie hair spray?????I can’t find them! Pls help! thanks!

    • Jae said, on May 25, 2011 at 12:12 pm

      SHUDUCK! β™‘
      Hahaha, NO PROBLEM DEAR! I just went shopping again yesterday, omg my wallet’s burning.
      And YAY FOR EPILAT! I’m going to be using it again later!
      Ah! I found both at BHG Bugis dearie! The first level near to Shu Uemura? πŸ˜€ There!

  11. jodie said, on May 21, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    how did i not comment on this T_T

    wo ye yaoooo ><
    QQQ
    its ok.. july and i can watsonshop everyday.. hehe

    • Jae said, on May 25, 2011 at 12:15 pm

      HAHAHA!
      YA LA! HURRY BACK! πŸ˜€ I think they might have another sale soon? They’re always having sales! I really think I should stop buying stuff when they first put things out cause their sales would usually follow like, a week after my purchase!? So perplexing!

  12. sundrenched said, on May 23, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    Hahaha Jae was getting addicted to sg-beauty. Thank god I snapped out of it… after ordering 4 items. At least I didn’t jump on the UD Alice in wonderland palette selling for 90 :(( if only I wasn’t so penniless…

    • Jae said, on May 25, 2011 at 12:23 pm

      HEY SUNDRENCHED!
      HAHAHAHA. Eh sg_beauty, you mean? Wa. It’s that local online swap thing right?
      I’m terrible, I tell you, I’ve actually still got a full box of items I haven’t swatched or tried yet and I’m still buying more!!! T_T
      OMG, THE ALICE PALETTE?! I WANTED IT BUT WAS SO BROKE TOO! And then there was the issue about the waiting list… The Sephora ladies started taking orders like, waaaaay before the actual launch right? The craze has TOTALLY died down, I think… Now everyone’s all about MAC’s Ripe Peach and stuff… Even the thing about Marine Life’s gone. Hurhurhur.
      There was a period of time when I REALLY wanted UD’s Baked and Half Baked and a lot of the western brands so I saved up a lot? Then I discovered Japan and poof. Hahaha, instant convert. XDD

  13. shuduck said, on May 30, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    okok thanks girl =)))
    cos i alwaz dye my hair evry often..so i wanted sum treatment stuff to tk care of my hair ^__^

    • Jae said, on June 3, 2011 at 1:25 pm

      SHUDUCKKKK~~~~
      Haha, you’re most welcome dearie! πŸ˜€ Oh oh oh, a honey mask might be good too then! πŸ˜€ I think they’ve got some at BHG as well, check it out yeah? ❀


Leave a Reply

