Jae's Blog

Canmake Powder Cheek PW23 [[REVIEW]] [[PLUS! VS CANMAKE PW05]]

Posted in Canmake by Jae on May 25, 2011

Picked this up at the Watsons sale last week~

This might be the first blush from Canmake I don’t really like :X

Here’s a little review on Canmake Powder Cheeks [PW23] !

This colour isn’t one that would usually catch my eye because it lies somewhere between sweet pink and peach. Rather bizarre, if you’d ask me.

And I have to say, out of all of my Canmake blushes, this one is the least pigmented, which could be a good or bad thing seeing that most Canmake blushes are very easy to overdo. You can build the colour up with this one.

A warning though that with every swipe of the pan, it gave me more glitter than colour so I had to really pile it on and ended up with super glittery cheeks.

Usually, I wouldn’t mind but the glitter particles are very distinct.

Check out the image below, I deliberately used flash so you’d get an idea of what it would be like to stand under spotlight wearing this blush.

Some girls do not like glitter because it emphasizes pores and flaws on cheeks. This might be something to take note of when considering this product. 🙂

And yes, the glitter particles do migrate, so I would not recommend touching your face too much when wearing this blush.

Other than that, it’s a rather natural blush that would probably work well for office wear (if you don’t mind glitter) because it’s not too sweet.

I compared it to Canmake PW05, a rather golden-ish peachy sort of blush.

Realized that PW05 would work beautifully as a highlight colour for PW23. Hmm!

Do I like the blush? I don’t foresee myself reaching for this too often. It’s decent piece but I wish they’d used shimmer instead of glitter.

;D So there you have it, darling! Canmake PW23! Hope this helped! ❤

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Emily Chia said, on May 25, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    PW23 look better as compared

  2. sugar sugar said, on May 25, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    nice shade but i’m not so sure of the glitters either. :/

  3. Magda said, on May 26, 2011 at 12:41 am

    I like a bit sparkly shimmery blushes! Luckily I don`t have any pore problems on my cheeks 😀 Can make blushes are cute, I like the texture and the shimmer, but so far PW20 is the beeeeeeeest for gyaru like looks and baby-face cheeks 😀

  4. jodie said, on May 26, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    I have to agree it’s too sparkly and glittery QQQ
    me liek matte
    heheh


Leave a Reply

