Jae's Blog

Canmake Color Stick (08) [[REVIEW]]

Posted in Canmake by Jae on May 28, 2011

I think I might just have found an alternative to my favourite nose highlighter.

Please meet Canmake’s Color Stick in 08!

Now, when I first looked at this product, I was very apprehensive. I am prone to getting blackheads on my nose and this is a cream product after all.

The product comes in an 8.5cm twist up stick that is extremely light and easy to tote around.

Some girls have mentioned that after twisting the stick up, they weren’t able to twist it back down but no such trouble here.

The top comes off with a strong tug and secures with a distinct click, so I’m not worried about getting cream all over my makeup pouch (speaking of which, I’ll be getting to the ‘what’s in my makeup pouch’ post soon -winks-)

The product itself goes on like a dream. It’s extremely soft and creamy and didn’t tug as it glided down the bridge of my nose.

It also contains very minute shimmers! This surprised me and further pushed my point that it’s great as a subtle highlighter. (read: subtle. I’ll show you why in a minute)

It’s gorgeously natural. When blended well, it almost disappears into my skin, leaving tiny golden shimmer particles.

You’ll be able to somewhat see the difference from the picture above. I tilted it at a different angle, so it’ll just lighten the skin a little. Very subtle stuff.

If you want it to show up more obviously, simply pat it down instead of blending it and there you have it!

Point to note:
Do not use this is you do not exfoliate regularly or if you have very dry + peeling skin. Being a cream product, it will 100% catch on ANY dead skin. Too much dry skin and it’ll just all show up and ruin your smooth finish.

I made the mistake of using this the days before my period (when my skin is the driest. Believe it or not, as our estrogen levels change, some of us will inevitably experience dry skin.) and had little dots all the way down my nose. Terrible stuff.

How to use:
I usually just twist up and apply direct from the tube. I understand some girls might not be comfortable with this though so you could try using a concealer brush and pick up product 🙂

Hope this review helped you darl! ❤

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sundrenched said, on May 28, 2011 at 12:58 pm

    Hey jae, how about using it as an all over face brightener? I’m lemming for guerlain meteorites and I was wondering if this could be a cheaper alternative 😀

    • Jae said, on June 5, 2011 at 5:29 pm

      Hey babe!!!
      Hmm… I would actually recommend Candy Doll’s highlighter darling… There isn’t as much shimmer (just some glitter particles) in that one so it won’t look too much like shine! 😀
      Hope this helps dearie!!!!

  2. jodie said, on May 28, 2011 at 5:57 pm

    xie xieee ooohhh
    i have the driest and worst skin ever QQ so sad

  3. bones said, on May 28, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    hmmm… what about concealing dark circles?
    does this work well too babe? *scratch backside*

    • Jae said, on June 5, 2011 at 5:27 pm

      HEY BONES!
      I would think so? But hmm… My undereye area’s especially prone to milia seeds so I won’t be using it for my dark circles anytime soon.. >_<

  4. sugar sugar said, on May 29, 2011 at 12:40 am

    hmm this is the first time i have seen this product. thanks for the review doll! =)

  5. sharmine said, on May 29, 2011 at 12:46 am

    happy birthday ❤

  6. c said, on May 29, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    How much is it? Thanks!

  7. shuduck said, on May 30, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    aww i hv a lot bad blackheads on nosey too! i will grab this then ! thanks fr ur review here girl!

  8. shuduck said, on June 2, 2011 at 2:02 am

    i got one too! hehe not too bad cute n easy ^_^ blend well n suit my skin tone yay! thx!

    • Jae said, on June 3, 2011 at 1:16 pm

      Hey Shuduck~!!!
      😀 No worries darling! I’m glad it works for you! 😀


Leave a Reply

