Jae's Blog

Daiso False Lash Cases!? (PLUS! What’s coming up next!)

Posted in Daiso by Jae on June 1, 2011


That’s right. Found a super good false lash storage solution when I popped by this week!

😀 Here’s my collection of Daiso’s False Lash Cases! 😀

This comes in a bunch of colours (black, pink and white) and yes, I know, I know, it’s not exactly the cutest box in the world but man, is it practical.

The box closes with a snap clasp and is extremely lightweight, making it perfect for me to tote around for shoots (just in case they want me to use a different pair of lashes)

Measuring 13.2 by 10, it’s a great way to store up to ten pairs of lashes (I’ll explain later) all at one shot and for people like me who have an overload of lashes, it’s perfect.

I’m comparing this to my Dolly Wink case that I reviewed last year that has two compartments and is very much smaller than this. I understand many of the Japanese models use that case and actually pile all their lashes on top of one another, making it difficult to differentiate between the pairs.

I’d opt for my Daiso case any day. :X

I can see all my lashes at one shot.

Though I don’t really like that the partitions are so high up and the spaces so narrow, making it very hard for me to reach for my lashes without tweezers.

But heads up, if you want, you can adjust the size of your wells by purchasing more dividers or making your own. See the area where I put my lashes in lash forms? It’s actually a light piece of soft plastic that you can pull out and slide dividers in (yes, they already have the brackets in place)

And yes, the cases are totally stackable too!

They sit very nicely on top of each other because of the grooves at the top of the box.

I plan to stick a large stick on top of my box to cover up the print but till then, I think I can live with it. XD

PS: I found my cases at Daiso Plaza Singapura! 😀

PPS: I’ve got VIVI Scans coming up soon.

PPPS: POPTEEN JULY IS COMING TO KINO TODAY! 😀 RUSH!

*** I’m rushing out at the moment and will be replying all your comments in a jiffy so hang in their my darlings! I actually receive an email notification for every comment that comes in so I do read every single comment individually! -hugs- to all you lovelies who have been leaving comments on my post, I know you’re commenting and I’ll be with you soon!!! -hearts-  😀 ***

20 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kelly said, on June 1, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    Thanks for sharing!!

    Sudden urge to head down to daiso now hehehe

  2. faye lu said, on June 1, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    this is SUCH a cool idea. holds way more lashes than the DW case =)

    thanks for sharing x

    • Jae said, on June 3, 2011 at 1:21 pm

      Hey Faye!!!
      😀 No worries darling! I’m glad you like it! Hehe!

  3. sundrenched said, on June 1, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    Yay yay! I’ll take a look at daiso the next time I’m there! It’s near the false lashes area right? I keep my lashes in their original box, which can be pretty bulky and I toss them all into a shoebox

    >.> I need another shoebox soon…

    • Jae said, on June 3, 2011 at 1:21 pm

      Hey Sundrenched!!!
      😀 yes yes! at the bottom! And I saw a few boxes of this at Ion Orchard as well~~~
      HAHAHA, no worries dear, my drawer’s filling up real fast too T_T WE NEED BETTER STORAGE!

  4. suki.luna said, on June 1, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    ganbatte ne darling ❤

    • Jae said, on June 3, 2011 at 1:18 pm

      THANK YOU DEARIE!!!
      -heart spam- XDD

  5. Emily Chia said, on June 1, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    Which Daiso did you buy for?

    • Jae said, on June 3, 2011 at 1:17 pm

      Hey Emily!
      I purchased mine from Plaza Sing! 😀

  6. Emily Chia said, on June 1, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    I mean buy from

  7. jodie said, on June 1, 2011 at 10:58 pm

    waaahhh.. nice and convenient 😀 dont need to hide the pics, they look pretty cute owo
    well i hardly have any lashes to put in anyway.. orz -.- LOL
    blog about your bdayyy 😀

    • Jae said, on June 3, 2011 at 1:17 pm

      IKR!!! And hahaha, eh, your collection will expand sooner or later yo dear XD
      and yessss~~~ I’ve got a post about my bday coming up tomorrow jodie babyyyy ❤

  8. mitsukiyumiko said, on June 2, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    cute! i saw them once in daiso as well. wanted to buy them but my wallet forbids me to do so 😡
    hehe. I’m cheapo, so i buy those $1 casing for my eyelash. it can contain 10 eyelashes! image of the case : http://www.rosebelle.org/products/Organiser-Casing.html

    i bought mine at beads store. very cheap!

    • Jae said, on June 3, 2011 at 1:14 pm

      Hey girls!!!!
      😀 omg, a dollar?! I NEED one of those then! Are the wells very deep, darlings?

      • mitsukiyumiko said, on June 4, 2011 at 1:49 am

        the wells are quite deep. 😦 need to use tweezer to take the lashes out.

      • Jae said, on June 5, 2011 at 5:24 pm

        Aww man… But hmm… I suppose if the wells are too shallow, we’d have trouble with our lashes flying all over the place… Hmm…
        Haha, thank you so much for the tip dear! I’m going to go check it out! ❤

      • mitsukiyumiko said, on June 7, 2011 at 12:33 am

        hehe no problem at all. not all the beads shop sells these containers so cheap.
        I got mine here:
        Shop Name: Koiming Enterprise Pte Ltd ( Near Clarke Quay MRT station)
        Address: 50, South Bridge Road
        #01-00 CMO Building
        Singapore 058682
        Tel (65) 6533 0096
        Fax: (65) 6533 0151

        this is the shop website: http://www.koiming.com/shop/beading.php?osCsid=j3idmora2vof3ejohfrk153cu6

        hope you got it! XD

      • Jae said, on June 7, 2011 at 1:12 pm

        Hey darlings!!!
        😀 I might be heading down really soon!!! Thank you so much dearie!!!

  9. sugar sugar said, on June 3, 2011 at 2:24 am

    i don’t have as much falsies as you do but will definitely be on a lookout for this. thanks for sharing doll! =)

    • Jae said, on June 3, 2011 at 1:13 pm

      HEY SUGAR!!!
      Haha, no worries~~!!! ❤


Leave a Reply

