Jae's Blog

[[READER’S REQUEST]] What’s in Jae’s bag?

Posted in Reader's choice by Jae on June 16, 2011

This one’s going out to Sundrenched and my darling, Sugar, who asked to see what’s in my bag!

So here we go with my latest reader’s request: What’s in Jae’s messy bag.

PS: Here’s a shoutout going out to all my girls who subscribed to me on youtube, followed me on twitter, added me on facebook and to you, reading this blog right now! -sending hugs- thank you so so much for your support, my dears!

-laughing- so I spent most of my morning trying to get this post up but when I tried to publish it, wordpress totally failed on me and wiped out the entire entry. But anyway:

I travel around with relatively little in my bag due to a pre-existing back injury from when I did cheer and ballet.

a: Chacott Loose Powder
Because the weather has been so hot and my day extends to past midnight sometimes, I always bring loose powder along with me to take away the shine.

Blot, pat and we’re ready to go!

b: Makeup pouch
This is the pouch I travel most frequently with because of how soft it is. A gift from Cubby, it fits most of the items I usually tote around with me perfectly. I’ll have a separate post on that really soon!

c: Kapibarasan Mirror
This is my most precious mirror. XD I really like Kapibarasan and this mirror’s pink to boot. This is the only mirror I’ll take with me if I have absolutely no more space in my bag. The charm’s by Twin Star! πŸ˜€ Hehe, from the time I got super lucky. It’s my lucky mirror.

d:Β Camera
I use a Canon s95 and because it’s so compact and light, it’s great for me when I go for events too.

e:Β iPhone 3Gs
-laughing- Yes, my casing is matt black. My friends have made fun of me, saying I’m such a boy but hey, it’s really practical!

f:Β Hand fan

One of the newest additions to my list of Β must-brings. This hand fan was a GWP from one of the latest issues of SCawaii! It’s fabulously thin, so it slides nicely in place.

I usually spritz some perfume on it before leaving the house so if I get caught in a space with too many perspiring people, this will save my nose.

g:Β Umbrella
My favourite umbrella from Daiso. Just two bucks for something so simply chic. You’ve got to love that! And with our very unpredictable weather of late, it’s the smartest thing to bring along!

h:Β Pen
I love gel pens because they look darker when put to paper.

i: Kutusitanyako pouch

This was a gift from Keita-chan last year! Kutusitanyanko is one of my favourite characters from San-x!

This pouch contains all of my loyalty cards and arcade cards.

  • a, b, c: Arcade Cards
    I’m visit arcades very regularly and am an avid fan of Jubeat and Guitarfreaks. πŸ˜€
  • d: Sunny Day Loyalty Card
    Sunny Day is a store at Bugis Village that has rows and rows of gashapon machines. I go there regularly to get my fix of reborn and san-x gashas~ The shop keeper is also extremely friendly and polite.
  • e: Identification Card
    -laughing- Yes, pink!
  • Β f: POSB Card
    This is my bank card for cashless days!
  • g: Kinokuniya Card
    The only loyalty card I actually use on a regular basis. It entitles card holders to 10% off books and magazines on normal days and up to 20% off during their members-only sales. Because I buy a lot of magazines, this card has saved me quite a tidy sum over the years.
  • h: Watsons Card
    Possibly the most useless card of all, I’m not happy to say. It’s just for collecting points and eventually getting small sums off your purchases.It doesn’t give you any perks aside from entry into their members-only sales where they might have an extra 10% off… But other than that, you’ll have to spend quite a lot to chalk up enough points for store credits.
  • i: John Little Card
    Only useful when they’re having their ‘20% off storewide’ member sales. Their Stardust branches stock Melliesh so when they have sales, run to their stores cause it’s super worth it. ^^
  • Β j: ezlink card
    Here in Singapore, you have to either pay for transport by coins or ezlink card. Having the card is a lot more convenient and if I’m not wrong, a little cheaper as well. My only peeve would probably be the terribly ugly print on the front of the card. -laughing- my attempt to cover it up clearly failed XD

j: Wallet
Another gift from Cubby, it’s been with me for close to three years now! Β πŸ™‚

k: Kutusitanyanko Schedule Book
Although I can use my phone to note down dates, I’m terrible at actually checking them. Having a physical book that also looks so cute makes me want to look at it -laughing- so I’ll remember to check it. XD

l: Mirror
Got this recently as well! It’s a super large mirror that makes thing a lot easier for me when I put on full makeup! πŸ˜€ I’ve also got this in black to match my outfits :3

===========================================

So there you have it, my pretties! πŸ˜€ What’s in my bag! Haha, I’ll have another post for you about my makeup pouch asap yeah? In the meantime, have a great day, sweethearts!

28 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sylvia said, on June 16, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    Meh. I’m a stalker. πŸ˜€ -stalk- -meh-

    • Jae said, on June 16, 2011 at 7:04 pm

      -laughing- Sylvia, you’re a sweetheart. -hugs-

  2. Cam said, on June 16, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    Thanks for doing this post! So cute you carry a fan out with you, LOL. And yes! Umbrella! I really need to make it a habit to carry one out. Singapore’s sun is really ridiculous!

    • Jae said, on June 16, 2011 at 7:06 pm

      HEY CAM!!!
      πŸ˜€ hehehe! It’s my pleasure, honey!
      And -laughing- totally! The one from Daiso works pretty darn well too!!! T_T It’s the season for cold baths and iced drinks for us… T_T

  3. bones said, on June 16, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    talk about phone casings…
    i use a hello kitty one on my blackberry and my classmate somehow gets irritated by it -_-”

    she goes all ballistic on me saying “a blackberry is a working phone! why you put hello kitty on it?! so childish! go and change la!”
    i just -_-” “it’s my preference….”
    hahahahahahaha! XD
    i’m so stubborn…

    • Jae said, on June 17, 2011 at 8:17 am

      XDDD Hello, like, it’s YOUR phone~~~
      XDD Are you using the silicon casing with the really nice bow?! I wanted to grab one but the black one’s oos… T_T

      • bones said, on July 11, 2011 at 7:14 pm

        totally my phone! (honestly, i couldn’t care less as well XD)

        nope, mine’s plastic. i didn’t come across any silicone ones… *sad*
        any idea where to get them babe?

  4. Pam said, on June 16, 2011 at 10:59 pm

    oooh i can’t wait to see wat’s inside that makeup pouch! i’m so ‘ke poh’.. πŸ˜›
    nice post btw! everything is so cute!

    • Jae said, on June 17, 2011 at 8:17 am

      Hey Pam!!!
      πŸ˜€ hehehe! It’s coming right up~~~ -hugs- thank you so so much honey!!!

  5. Franziska Cheng said, on June 16, 2011 at 11:55 pm

    Hey I love your ezlink card!! You paste a hello kitty sticker on the card? lol. Good job gal!!

    • Jae said, on June 17, 2011 at 8:18 am

      Hey Fraziska!!!
      πŸ˜€ Have I told you that your name’s really unique?!
      And XD I sure did! Couldn’t stand the ugly print on the card! @_@

      • Franziska Cheng said, on June 18, 2011 at 4:35 am

        Hehe, I picked this name just becoz it’s SO unique!!
        I’ve also put a sticker on my Octopus card (We call them Octopus card here in Hong Kong), and it is a beautiful ferris wheel… πŸ™‚
        Btw I saw it on your Facebook page that you speak Cantonese and Mandarin as well — Me2!! What a coincidence XDDD

      • Jae said, on June 23, 2011 at 10:09 am

        Hehehe! It’s an awesome thing to be able to speak dialects, Franziska!!!
        I love Cantonese cause then when we go overseas to places like Australia, we can speak in cantonese and the caucasians won’t understand what we’re saying. XDDDDD

  6. sugar sugar said, on June 17, 2011 at 1:10 am

    the contents of your bag are so cute jae! thank you for doing this post and letting us take a peek inside your bag. =)

    • Jae said, on June 17, 2011 at 8:19 am

      SUGAR! -huggles-
      Hehehe, thank you so much for swinging by, my dear… You’re the best!

  7. Mademoiselle M said, on June 17, 2011 at 2:33 am

    Omg you carry a lot of stuff in your bag!!!!
    What sort of bag do you use?

    • Jae said, on June 17, 2011 at 8:22 am

      Hey Mademoiselle M! πŸ˜€
      Hehe, I know right?! I’ve tried reducing my load but meh! And I’ve got a lot of bags, love… :3 XDDD And I rotate them too! πŸ˜€

      • nicholaskhoo said, on June 18, 2011 at 1:44 am

        Sorry to butt in! =P But… you should do a post on your bag collection someday! I love bags too (and rotate them. LOL.) and I would sure love to take a peek at your collection, girlie! (^ – ^ *)b

        p.s. I hope your face has recovered from that face cream already! i HATE it when I break out!! Bah!!!

      • Jae said, on June 23, 2011 at 10:11 am

        XDDDD Hey sweety!!!!
        Hahahaha, I know right?! Hmm.. I’ll see if I can find a space to arrange all my bags XDDD -hugs-
        it’s still recovering right now my love… T_T thank you so much…

      • nicholaskhoo said, on June 18, 2011 at 1:46 am

        Shucks!!! WHY is my comment under my younger bro’s name???? :O I’m NOT Nicholas! LOL!!

  8. Filzah said, on June 19, 2011 at 1:46 am

    The spritzing perfume on you fan thing is so funny!!! But it’s so practical in crazy hot singapore, I should try it some time too =D =D

    • Jae said, on June 23, 2011 at 10:04 am

      Hey Filzah~!!!
      Hahaha, I know right?! Oh it’s a dream to have in our bags, love!!! Grab a fan soon!

  9. shuduck said, on June 19, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    hey just a silly thought here but will u change ur wallet or other stuff everytime u change a bag? Or everything will remain the same as it is? cos i do that during wkends..changing wallets, mirrors and stuff =) btw, did u go for the doll affair event at Singapore conference hall past sat?

    • Jae said, on June 23, 2011 at 10:12 am

      Hey Shuduck!!!
      Hahahahaha, I always change it to fit my bag XDDD Cause my wallet’s so large, I often have trouble fitting it in my bag T_T
      And yes I did sweety!!! Did you?!

      • shuduck said, on June 23, 2011 at 10:12 pm

        yes i did too! Love it. My 2nd time there! Did u get anything? Did u bring ur doll?

  10. Keita said, on June 20, 2011 at 6:04 am

    Woot am glad the pouch I gave made it to your list πŸ˜›

    • Jae said, on June 23, 2011 at 10:13 am

      Hehehehe, thank you so much for the pouch once again Keitaaaaaa -hearts-
      it’s the cutest thing and everyone who’s seen it has been swooning over how cute it is!!!! XDDDD I love it to death man!!!

      • Keita said, on June 23, 2011 at 2:18 pm

        Am super glad to know that πŸ˜€ Hee hee~


Leave a Reply

