Jae's Blog

[[Reader’s Request]] What’s in Jae’s makeup pouch?

Posted in Reader's choice by Jae on June 23, 2011

 

 

You requested to look into my makeup pouch!!!

-grinning- And as usual, your wish is my command. ♡

I do have to apologize for my severe lack of updates these few weeks, my dears… my schedule’s been insanely tight and I’ve been trying to fit everything and still keep this place going.

Do follow me on twitter for realtime updates about magazine releases etc alright!? I’ll try my best to tweet more often, when I’m on the street so you’ll still get updates! 😀

 

 

 

A real quick post before I get ready to leave the house XD

This is what my pouch looks like when I know I’ll be going for a shoot.

a) Sentimental Circus pouch
This is the pouch I bring out with me when everything I want to take can’t fit into my Gucci pouch! 😀 Shoutout to Jas for it!

b) Pouch
XD My usual to-go pouch! It’s so soft ♡

c) Chacott Loose Powder in 166
The only loose powder I trust to give me a matt face for the whole day. It’s the best loose powder that I’ve ever used that gives decent coverage too.

d) Kate Eyebrow Powder (in EX4)
I use this for contouring and because I powder my nose from time to time when I’m out, I’ll bring this along to “re-contour” my nose after I’m  done with my loose powder! It’s so light so it’s great for bringing out.

e) Ecotools Blush Brush
It’s the only blush brush I’ve been using for a while because the head’s the perfect size for my cheeks!

f) Shu Uemura 10H Pony Brush
I usually use this for highlighting my cheeks with my Candy Doll Highlighter. I bring this out with me when I don’t have time to do my blush at home :3

g) MAC 224SE Brush
My nose highlighting brush! It’s from the SE range so it’s travel sized and fits perfectly into my pouches!

h) Dahoo Tweezers
My tweezers for my falsies! 😀 Hehe, yes, you saw this in my latest video tutorial as well – it’s angled so it’s great for getting to the inner corners of my eyes.

i) Melliesh Blush in 03
It’s an awesomely sweet pink blush. One of my all-time favourites because of how pigmented it is 😀

j) Canmake Cheek & Cheek Blush 01
I travel with two blushes just in case I feel like using a different colour XD This is a mix of pink and orange and is just so versatile so it’s great for my purpose. XD

k) Candy Doll Marshmallow Purple
My to-go nose highlighter. Yes, I only use this for my nose. :3

l) Melliesh Blush in 06
For my under eyes 😀 -laughing- I sometimes leave the house without my makeup done, it’s a sin, I know. XD

m) Eyelash Case
It’s an awesome false lashes case to take out with me because it’s so tiny!

n) Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm
It was good at first, I’ll give it that, but after a while, my lips started to get excessively dry without it?! And I started to get little bumps around my lips too so I’m tossing it and going back to the one my dermatologist gave me. I love my doctor. ♡

o) Eyelash Fixer FX (CLEAR)
The best eyelash glue I’ve ever tried. It keeps my lashes on all day when applied correctly – never stinge on glue, my loves!

p) EYEMAZING Cosmeline Gloss in Milky Pink
One of my current fav glosses because of how great it feels on my lips. Granted, I have to reapply frequently (because I drink a lot of water through the day) but it’s awesome so I don’t mind. XD I use this on dinner dates.

q) Canmake Color Stick in 01
To cover up any redness that may occur through the day! 😀 It’s so light, I bring this out with me even when I’ve got the smallest bag! It covers ALL redness (well, except for flakiness that is ;))

r) Melliesh Lip Gloss in 05
Another one of my favourite glosses. I use this when I know I won’t be doing much eating or drinking because of how beautiful the colour is.

s) YSL Rouge Volupte Silky-Sensual Radiant Lipstick SPF-15 [Lingerie Pink -01]
The sweetest pink of all my lipsticks. I HAVE to have this at my photoshoots.

=========================================

Now, of course, I know I that I can’t possibly bring everything out with me all the time, so here’s a peek at what I bring around with me everyday.

a) Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm
b) Canmake Color Stick in 01
c) EYEMAZING Cosmeline Gloss in Milky Pink
d) Melliesh Lip Gloss in 05
e) Eyelash Fixer FX (CLEAR)
f) Pouch
g) Chacott Loose Powder in 166
h) Dahoo Tweezers

Hehehe, yes, I can’t live without my loose powder XD

===========================================================

Hoo! One of my latest posts! 😀 I hope you enjoyed that, darlings!!! T_T I know I said I would have scans up for you but argh, hang in there while I try to get those up yeah! ❤

 

 

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Keita said, on June 23, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    You bring many lip products out I realise. Xp mine is erm I dont know why mine always so heavy 0.o lol~

  2. Sylvia said, on June 23, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    The YSL lippy is super pretty! Too bad money doesn’t drop from trees. 😦

  3. debbie said, on June 23, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    dang… u make feel like i carry too many makeup out… >._<

  4. sugar sugar said, on June 24, 2011 at 4:39 am

    jae you have so many lippies and blushes with you! hahaha! 😀
    but i think that’s quite organized compared to what some other girls bring along. =)

  5. sundrenched said, on June 24, 2011 at 9:29 am

    Hey jae, I drink loads of water too, so I get a bit irritated when I have to keep reapplying lip products. This is probably why I favor strong lips since they last way longer!

    I bring my blushes out too and an eyelash case so in case my falsies fall put, I’ll just go “oh well” and peel off the other side too 😀

  6. jodie said, on June 24, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    sidaojsdasioj just came back from camp
    AUISDJAOSDJ SO JEALOUS! SO MANY PRETTY EPIC STUFF IN LE CASEEE x)
    baby lips.. tempting. dayummm

  7. vanniyes how said, on July 2, 2011 at 12:50 am

    Ahh! i’ve been finding myself checking in your blog everyday!! Hahas, like i should really get a life! ><.
    anyways! i just got my eco tools set but im wondering if you could do a review on those brushes?
    Loving your posts !
    hehes :3

  8. sukipooki said, on July 4, 2011 at 6:34 am

    Omg I love your blog!!!!! I love sentimental circus, I love sanrio! Okay, I’ll stop now lol! Im glad to hear that you enjoy your gucci pouch, Im still debating between the gucci one or the lv one, the gucci one is so nice and soft and malleable but the lv one is so pretty…..well I guess until I make a choice I’ll just stick to my cheap 2$ daiso one for now =P

  9. kaila83 said, on July 10, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    I was reading your entry and coincidentally I was at HK for vacation. Saw Melliesh Blush in 03 and bought it. Currently my faaaavvv blush color now. I can’t express how much I love love looooove it. I put it in my makeup pouch as well.

    Thank you soooooo very much for it. If not for your blog I wouldn’t have bought it. =)


Leave a Reply

