Jae's Blog

Jumily No.3 [ガーリーEYES] [[REVIEW]]

Posted in Jumily by Jae on September 13, 2011

Let me first start off this review by saying that I think BHG got it all wrong.

No really, I’m comparing the item in the package I bought with pictures of the actual product online and this is ridiculous because it’s so incredibly different from the one that I’m supposed to get?!

Today’s about… The wrong version of Jumily No.3 [ガーリーEYES].

I’m actually quite disappointed.

As we all know, Maichi released a range of six false lashes some time back and #3 caught my eye.

 

Now, I really don’t think it’s about false advertising but when I doubled back to BHG to check, all of the #3 lashes looked exactly like the one in my picture.

Visual comparison tells me these two are absolutely not the same thing, however, I will only review what I have used so today’s review will be based on this.

Each box comes with two pairs of lashes, not unlike the ones from Melliesh.

I have to say, the spine is transparent and thin. It’s soft enough but completely lost its shape upon removal from the tray (repeated it with the other pair in the box and it was just as bad).

I love the fact that the ends curl up quite a bit but this can make application tricky. Inaccurate application would show up like red flags.

In terms of length, they’re decently long without being over dramatic.

The fibres are soft and felt almost exactly like Melliesh 01 – ドール (Doll)

I actually think they’re extraordinarily natural and they look almost like they’re growing out of my own lids because of the arrangement of the lashes – work safe, for sure.

♡♡♡ Jumily No.3 [ガーリーEYES] ♡♡♡

✔ Volume: 4.5/10 [Not very much volume. 🙂 They’re great for everyday wear.]
✔ Length: 8/10 [Pretty darn long, frankly.]
✔ Ease of application: 3/10 [I had a tough time with this and had to reposition it multiple times, not for beginners]
✔ Comfort: 10/10 [Soft and comfy]
✔ Reusable? Not in my case, honestly. They’re too out of shape.
✔ Price: 24.90 SGD for two pairs but if you’re planning to purchase them from BHG, you might want to reconsider.

Verdict:
As lashes by Jumily, hell no. They look nothing like the ones in the advertisement and I wouldn’t recommend this if you were planning to collect them. Not purchased from BHG, at least.

If you’re looking for something to wear to work or school though? These might work just fine for you 🙂

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jodie said, on September 13, 2011 at 10:38 pm

    Oh man, sucks it wasn’t what you wanted 😦 the lashes look not bad though. Jaejaeeee I miss you so much!! Welcome back 🙂

  2. Chiro said, on October 25, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    Hi!~~ I just found your blog, and I´m really enjoying it~~ I really like all your tutorials and reviews >.<
    Hope you can do more on the future 😉 I´m definitely adding yours as one of my favs~*

  3. maikohime said, on January 17, 2012 at 5:35 am

    Hello , i love your post ;3
    these Jumily look very beautiful i want to try them for every days school *just hope it’s not to much*
    but i have a question what sort of lower lash do yo wear ??
    thank for a French fan x)

    • Jae said, on May 9, 2012 at 12:49 pm

      Hey Maikohime!!!
      So sorry I took so long to get to your comment! 🙂 Firstly, welcome to smashedmakeupbag and thank you for taking the time to reading my post!
      And 😀 I usually wear Dolly Wink’s Real Nude lashes! 😀 They’re extremely natural and I prefer to have that for my lower lashes XD ❤
      Hope this helps you dear and hope to see you back at smashedmakeupbag again really soon! 🙂

      • maikohime said, on May 27, 2012 at 11:00 pm

        Thank you ^^
        Did i said i am one of you blog lover ?? :3

  4. Tabitha said, on January 30, 2012 at 5:59 pm

    Have been waiting for months for you to post another update. Hope you’ll update soon because I am such a fan of your reviews!

    • Jae said, on April 29, 2012 at 2:18 am

      How’re you going, Tabitha! 😀
      Welcome back to smashedmakeupbag and haha, I’ve actually got a review coming up in a couple of hours so sit tight cause it’ll be going live real soon! Thank you so much for your support and patience and I look forward to seeing you back here again soon~ ♡

  5. Chiro said, on April 18, 2012 at 6:31 am

    Hi!! I really used to like your blog, but will you post again?~ TT

    • Jae said, on April 29, 2012 at 2:11 am

      Hey Chiro!
      🙂 Look out, I’ve got something coming your way in a couple of hours! 😉


Leave a Reply

