Jae's Blog

ナチュふわまつげ(ナチュパッチリ)【OLM 982】[Upper lashes] [DUPE FOR DIAMOND LASH フェアリー?]

Posted in ナチュふわまつげ, Diamond Lash by Jae on April 29, 2012

🙂 Hey love!

It’s been a long time since I last came back to smashedmakeupbag and I do apologize for my long hiatus.

Hope life’s been good for you so far and thank you so much for waiting so patiently, sweetheart ♡

Without further ado, here’s today’s post is on one of my new favourite lashes, ナチュふわまつげ(ナチュパッチ) in【OLM 982】by Beauty World!

Part of a series of six lashes (I’ll be reviewing another one from the series soon),【OLM 982】definitely qualifies as a hidden gem.

Retailing at 1,029 yen, each box comes with three pairs of lashes.

They’re adhered to the tray with generous amounts of glue but it was not difficult to remove the lashes from the tray and they stayed intact even though I tugged on them pretty hard.

There isn’t anything particularly fantastic about the packaging but I do appreciate that the sides of the box were taped down firmly, quite unlike another line of lashes that I will talk about in another post.

The straight design of these falsies reminded me of my previous favourite, Diamond Lash eye フェアリー (Upper lashes)so I went back to double check.

They’re not even closeCompare section (measurements +/-0.1cm):

A (0.6cm) to D (0.6cm):
– Design difference: While A has a wishbone shaped fork, D comes out straight and individually from the lash band.
– Same length.

B (1.0cm) to E (1.0cm):
– Design difference leading to difference in volume.
– Same length.

C (1.0cm) to F (0.8cm):
– Design difference leading to difference in volume.
– Different length.

When compared in this way ,【OLM 982】is very much thinner and lighter in terms of volume as compared to Diamond Lash.

And notice how there is more volume in the middle as compared to the sides? I mentioned before that this is a way to make eyes appear larger.

Like Diamond Lash though, lash band is transparent and soft, making them extremely easy to work with.

The fibers are really soft but give off a plasticky sheen that one might not find appealing.

Love the graduated length and the fact that the length of the lash band fits my eye to a tee (approx 3.0cm).

And even though they look really different in the tray, I cannot help but think these look similar to Diamond Lash フェアリー (shown below) when worn.

 Hmm.

♡♡♡ ナチュふわまつげ(ナチュパッチリ)【OLM 982】 ♡♡♡
✔ Length: 7/10 [Perfect length for me]
✔ Volume: 7.5/10 [It’s just the right volume – suitable for work as well, I do believe]
✔ Ease of application: Extremely easy – almost exactly like Diamond Lash. No need for cutting of the lashes for myself too.
✔ Reusable? Definitely – these lashes are pretty durable as compared to DL.
✔ Economical? 100%. The price is for three pairs of lashes.

Verdict:
For the price and quality, it’s definitely rebuy worthy. These are more natural as compared to DL so I highly recommend these if you’re looking for something with volume but that’s not too thick.

==========================================================

Jae’s Voice:
I understand that plenty of comments have been left over the past couple of months, I’ll be going through them as quickly as I can so hang in there, my dears! Comments for my newer entries will be answered first though!

If you would like to ask me something you need an answer quickly for, do drop me a note on twitter @smashedseries and I’ll get back to you ASAP. 🙂

Yes, I’m back for good this time and I’ve got lots of items lined up for you (including some giveaways to celebrate) so keep staying tuned! ♡

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jodie said, on April 29, 2012 at 7:44 am

    hihihi i miss you! welcome back!
    looks good :3

    • Jae said, on April 30, 2012 at 12:49 pm

      HEY JODIE DARLING!
      Haha, thank you so much, dear!!! -hugs- Welcome back!

  2. anonymoushedonist said, on April 29, 2012 at 9:38 am

    hi there! dropped by when i was googling reviews for RMK’s liquid foundation 🙂 i think you have a great blog, and i can’t wait for more reviews from you soon!

    • Jae said, on April 30, 2012 at 12:51 pm

      Hey Anonymoushedonist!
      Thank you thank you, sweets~ 😀 Do stay tuned for more!

  3. Ying Xiang said, on April 29, 2012 at 3:09 pm

    AHH JAE CHAN, YOU’RE BACK! ^^
    Can’t wait to read more of your posts ^^
    I was just thinking about you haha 🙂

    • Jae said, on April 30, 2012 at 12:50 pm

      Hi Ying Xiang!
      Great to have you back dearie! See you around again soon! 😀

  4. Tabitha said, on April 30, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    Oh my gosh you’re back! Been faithfully checking your blog everyday! So surprised today when you actually updated!

    • Jae said, on May 1, 2012 at 9:11 am

      HEY TABITHA!!!!
      Hahaha, yes I’m back, darling! -hearts- thank you so much for waiting so patiently!
      I’m back for good this time~~~~~ ♡

  5. §trawberrica said, on May 5, 2012 at 7:25 pm

    jaeeeeee I was so worried D:
    welcome back~
    i’ve seen these tsukema at sasa~ i’ll probably go and have a look :3
    *yay you’re back ( ^-^)ノ∠※PON!。.:*:・’°☆。.:*:・’°★°’・:*

    • Jae said, on May 9, 2012 at 12:39 pm

      §trawberrica!!!!!!!
      HEY BABE!!!! YOU’RE BACK HERE TOO! -hugs- Welcome back to the blog, dearie! I’m so sorry I took so long! >_<

  6. chansherhui said, on May 5, 2012 at 9:49 pm

    hey you’re back!
    omg nice lashes….
    may i know where can i buy these precious? been wanting to find these short lashes for months 🙂

  7. chansherhui said, on May 5, 2012 at 9:52 pm

    hey you’re back with some kickass post! (Y)
    omg nice lashes..
    may i know where did you get these precious? been wanting to find these short lashes for months 🙂

    • Jae said, on May 8, 2012 at 1:57 pm

      HEY SHERHUI!!!! 😀
      How’re you doing! And haha, these were what I bought when I was in KL, dearie!


Leave a comment