Jae's Blog

[SPONSORED] CandyDoll ラムネピンク (Ramune Pink) Lipstick [[REVIEW]]

Posted in Candy Doll by Jae on April 30, 2012

The kind people at M.O.S.S very kindly sent me a package to review recently so for today, I have for you, CandyDoll ラムネピンク (Ramune Pink) Lipstick!

*** Products used in this review were sponsored by M.O.S.S. but do not affect the integrity of my work. For more info, pls feel free to email me at smashedmakeupbag@gmail.com ***

I’ll be honest, I’d been eyeing lipstick for the longest time now.

Available at over 45 Watsons stores (Ngee Ann City, Bugis Junction, Raffles City etc) islandwide.

M.O.S.S managed to bring in most of the range from CandyDoll including their latest brush sets and new lipglosses that I will review within the week.

Produced by Tsubasa Masuwaka, the CandyDoll range includes mineral loose powders, lipglosses, lipsticks, blushes and brushes.

Packaged in a simple black 7.5cm bullet with silver stripes all around the casing, perhaps my only peeve with this is how the silver fades and/or can get scratched off when placed with other products in the makeup bag.

I personally had this in my makeup bag and brought it around quite a bit so the print’s gone at some sections, giving it the appearance that it’s really battered. Not that it really matters to me though.

Each tube comes with 3.5g of product and retails for 25.90SGD.

Compared to MAC’s 3g, price (28.00 SGD) and quality, I can definitely accept that.

Made in Japan, the lipstick claims to ‘give you dewy cute pink lips‘ and while I cannot say it gave me pink lips per say (pictures coming up), it definitely did not dry my lips out – a major plus point for the product.

Right off the bat, the lipstick did not look too pinkish in the tube so I was quite apprehensive about the name and claim.

But when swatched, CandyDoll ラムネピンク (Ramune Pink) was indeed, a gorgeous, full bodied pink. Fans of lipsticks with no shimmer particles may find this appealing.

On the lips though, it’s a nice soft pink that when sheered out, almost is a blue-tinged pink for some reason.

I only used the lippie on the bottom lip so you may have a comparison between my natural lip colour and the product when applied.

I used the product directly from the tube then sheered it out with my finger.

This image was taken with flash so the pink shows up more.

The lipstick tasted very lightly like normal lippies you would get from Clinique.

Not much of a scent either unless you put the whole piece up to your nose – very faint scent. I feel it smells a little like Chanel.

Is it dewy? Not really.

Is it drying? No. If you have used MAC before, this is nothing like MAC.

Because it is a light colour, it naturally catches on dry skin so make sure you exfoliate and moisturize before application.

I really like this colour and would totally rebuy.

As usual, before you decide to buy any lip product, it always is a good idea to physically swatch the product and get a feel of the texture, scent and colour.

*** Products used in this review were sponsored by M.O.S.S. but do not affect the integrity of my work. For more info, pls feel free to email me at smashedmakeupbag@gmail.com ***

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. honeyrinayu said, on April 30, 2012 at 2:45 pm

    Omg!! Jae!! You’re back!! ^^ ❤

  2. Sylvia said, on April 30, 2012 at 2:47 pm

    Omg!! Jae!! You’re back 😀 ❤

    • Jae said, on May 1, 2012 at 9:12 am

      SYLVIAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!
      HEY BABE!!!! Haha, yes, I’m back dearie! -sending cookies and treats- Sorry for the wait, sweets!!!!

      • Sylvia said, on May 1, 2012 at 1:36 pm

        Hahaha aww so you’re back for good? Definitely will check back daily again. Yay ❤ 😀

      • Jae said, on May 2, 2012 at 12:15 am

        XD Yes I am, babe!
        -sending cookies- Thank you so much for your support, Sylvia… I’m really grateful for readers like you! (T___T) ♡♡♡

  3. jodie said, on April 30, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    do yyou prefer this or mac?

    • Jae said, on May 1, 2012 at 9:12 am

      JODIE BB!!!
      XD I actually prefer this to MAC. MAC’s way too drying on lips… These don’t make my lips peel so phew! 😀
      Hope this helps~

  4. Dreaness (@delatrizx) said, on May 2, 2012 at 10:38 pm

    Ooohh… Canmake has a creamy touch rouge lippies that are really cute colours too..a little like dupes of candy doll’s. Wonder which is better! Their marshmallow pink and misty orange is quite cute! Have you tried it before? 😀

    • Jae said, on May 3, 2012 at 12:47 pm

      😀 Hey again Dreaness!!!!
      😀 -nodding- I’ve seen those around Watsons and am thinking of picking one of them up! 😀 Hehe, you just gave me the perfect excuse to =P
      I’ll check-in again real soon, love!


Leave a Reply

